Hello. Sign In
Standards Store
ASTM C1142 1995 Edition, July 15, 1995
Complete Document
Active, Most Current
Standard Specification for Extended Life Mortar for Unit Masonry
Includes all amendments and changes through Reapproval Notice , 2013
Page Count:5
$45.00 USD
In Stock
Print  :
$45.00 USD
In Stock
This specification covers extended life mortar as delivered for use in construction of non-reinforced or reinforced unit masonry.

This specification is a property standard.

Four types of mortar are covered: RM, RS, RN, and RO. These types of mortar can be manufactured by using one of the four mortar formulations with masonry aggregate: portland cement, portland cement-lime, masonry cement, or masonry cement with portland cements. The materials are listed in Section 5.

Appendix X1 provides a rationale statement and commentary.