Hello. Sign In
Standards Store

DIN EN ISO 22600-3

2015 Edition, February 1, 2015

Complete Document

Health informatics - Privilege management and access control - Part 3: Implementations (ISO 22600-3:2014)

Detail Summary

Active, Most Current

Additional Comments:
Price (USD)
Single User
In Stock
Add to Cart

Product Details:

  • Revision: 2015 Edition, February 1, 2015
  • Published Date: February 2015
  • Status: Active, Most Current
  • Document Language: English
  • Published By: Deutsches Institut fur Normung E.V. (DIN)
  • Page Count: 75
  • ANSI Approved: No
  • DoD Adopted: No

Description / Abstract:

This multi-part International Standard defines principles and specifies services needed for managing privileges and access control to data and/or functions.

It focuses on communication and use of health information distributed across policy domain boundaries. This includes healthcare information sharing across unaffiliated providers of healthcare, healthcare organizations, health insurance companies, their patients, staff members, and trading partners by both individuals and application systems ranging from a local situation to a regional or even national situation.

It specifies the necessary component-based concepts and is intended to support their technical implementation. It will not specify the use of these concepts in particular clinical process pathways.

This part of ISO 22600 instantiates requirements for repositories for access control policies and requirements for privilege management infrastructures. It provides implementation examples of the formal models specified in ISO 22600-2.

This part of ISO 22600 excludes platform-specific and implementation details. It does not specify technical communication security services, authentication techniques, and protocols that have been established in other International Standards such as e.g. ISO 7498-2, ISO/IEC 10745 (ITU-T X.803), ISO/IEC/TR 13594 (ITU-T X.802), ISO/IEC 10181-1 (ITU-T X.810), ISO/IEC 9594-8 (ITU-T X.509), ISO/IEC 9796 (all parts), ISO/IEC 9797 (all parts), and ISO/IEC 9798 (all parts).